Some people say that movies can be fully enjoyed at homes on mobile phones so there is no need to go to cinema.

People's opinion differ as to whether to get full enjoyment, movies should be seen on mobile phones or in theatres. Personally, I agree with the latter viewpoint. To commence with, regarding the reasons why some people argue that films need to be watched on phones or tablets, the first and foremost reason is the introduction of OTT platforms such as Netflix, Amazon Prime and so on. Owing to this fact, people subscribe on such platforms and enjoy numerous movies and webseries at the cost of merely one movie's ticket. Thus, it is pocket friendly. Another striking fact behind it is that individuals can do their household work while watching films on mobile phones. Take a woman, for example. She can cook food and look after her kids while watching movies on her phone. Therefore, enjoying movies on mobile phones provide a chance to do multitasking. Nevertheless, I side with those who feel that cinema is the best way to fully enjoy movies. Firstly, cinema creates an ambiance which is the best suited to watch films. For example, cinema provides 3-D sound and high definition visuals of the movie. Since it has the highest quality of technology, watching movies at theatre is more entertaining. Furthermore, the second reason is that cinema gives facilities like refreshments and game parlours. As a result, people can get better relaxation and enjoyment. In addition, it is undeniable that children are very much attracted to such enjoyable amenities. In conclusion, while there are reasons to believe that individuals can enjoy movies at their homes, my view is that theatre has an edge over watching films on mobile phones because of better technological advancements.