Currently, majority of people are getting involved in dangerous hobbies such as hang-gliding and rock climbing.

Currently, majority of people are getting involved in dangerous hobbies such as hang-gliding and rock climbing. I believe that individuals prefer to take part in these extreme risks to alleviate fear and experience life. However, in my view, this is an extremely undesirable trend due to fatalities associated with it. Vast populations prefer to hike through mountains to fulfill a desire they wanted to achieve or overcome anxieties. This is because, the activity involves both physical strength and stamina which require mental capacity and focus. Subsequently, several people have professed the activity as one of the items in their bucket-list hence driven to undertake it despite its hazardous nature. For instance, Mount Kenya is one of the longest features in my country and we receive thousands of tourists every year who come to fullfil their dreams. Despite huge numbers of humans participating in these activities, it is barely a safe fashion. Given that, this activity requires lengthy training sessions most people are either not professionally qualified or cannot endure the strain that accompanies the task. To fortify further, vast mountains have dangerously unstable rocks or are still undergoing volcanic processes thus can erupt anytime. For example, an incident occured in my country where a mountain dormant over a century erupted with 30 climbers on its slopes preparing to go up. To sum up, I believe that several people participate in leisures such as hill exploration or hanging from heights with ropes for personal gratification albeit, not being a wise thing to do.