Pets are one of the animals that bring happiness to our lives.

Pets are one of the animals that bring happiness to our lives. However, the issue people should consider when deciding to raise a pet or not remains a topic of debates, I would contend that it would be better to raise pets. On the one hand, almost all people are interested having pets because there are many benefits to owning them. Not only do pets create motivation, but also the companionship with a pet can be fun. In fact, the pets give everyone opportunities to go outside and exercise or stay active. Also, pets can be a great way to meet people and find common interests. Besides that, regular walking or playing with pets can decrease blood pressure, cholesterol level, triglyceride levels and bring happiness to their owners. Finally, pets become same as one of the members of the family with animal lovers, letting them pet their hair after a hard day working, or bad day at school can be very relaxing. The dogs or cats become close to the owner, and follow them around at home, they can understand what we say after a long time living together. It was thought that reason a lot of people want to have a pet is for the companionship and feeling of love. On the others hand, some shortcoming (shortcomings) of (owning) pets should not be overlooked. It can be clearly seen that owning a pet comes with great responsibility. Many kinds of pets, if not trained properly, can be very dirty and disruptive, we need to spend time with them to keep them clean and disciplined. even following our pets’ step by step when we first bring them home. Raising a pet also can affect our social and work life. If we are travelholic, work long hours, or like to go out a lot raising pets will encounter hardship and we will never be home to take care of the animal. This could be harmful for the pet. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, it seems to me that there are both positive and negatives with raising pets. Yet, I hold the viewpoint that owning a pet can be rewarding if the owner takes the time to train and care for the animal.