Some people say that money is not necessary for happiness of our country. Others say rich economy helps in bringing happiness to our country. Argue both side of the case.

Human beings always aspire for a better life. As civilization grew and democratic and other liberal system of government replaced despotic rulers, the laity understood its own worth. As the result, the government are chosen, after the evolution of facilitation which they may cater to public. Governments, in their turn to furnish amenities, need money. It is general perception that more the money a government would have better may be the services to people. Some opulent nations around the world have been able to provide all basic amenities such as food, shelter, medicines and education to their people whereas some deprived nations have plodded to generate these services. The multitude nation nowadays demands not only the basic amenities but also superficial luxuries. Comfort such as easy transportations, superior infrastructures, pension plans, government loans, quality foods are a few facilitations that people aspire for. All these amenities, along with many others, can only be catered with wealth. So if a nation may have money it can better serve to wants of its denizens. What is more, that satiates that basic necessities of its residents provides a better chance to the people to have more leisure with the money that people earn for themselves. People, with more opportunities to spend for fun with kiths and kin, feel more contentment. Garnering these small efforts from government, one can get a general idea about the happiness of the people. For example developed countries such as USA, UK, Canada offer all basic amenities such as medical, education etc. To their people thus citizen in these nations are considered happier in comparison to the citizens of underdeveloped nations. On the other hand, there are people, who believe that countries with more money have never been able to provide pragmatic happiness to the dwellers. They rather believe that when people get all facilitations without much ado, start feeling complacent. By this smug attitude, people become hackneyed. They start expecting to be done by governments; this in turn leads to make people torpid. Such characters, transferring from individuals to groups or communities, can be really jeopardous for the development of whole nation. An epitome for this can be the recent fall Greece where government kept providing benefits of high pensions, handsome salaries & attractive facilities to its citizens, but all this was provided being heedless to looming fiscal deficits and loans, and this, in turn, ultimately brought the country to brink monetary breakdown. To pen down, though this is important for government to have adequate money so as to serve its citizens with basic amenities, yet candid attributes should also be inculcated in people. After all, we must know money can buy luxuries not happiness.