Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Shopping spree has taken a new dimension recently, instead of wandering around the isle of goods people prefer online shops to buy consumer goods. Arguments exist in favor of this media and also against this trend. For some definite reasons I agree with the statement and will focus on reasons. Daily life is getting busier, although there are ample of technologies to help us. However, buying goods are also influenced by modern amenities. For few years people tend to choose products over social media, like- facebook, whatsapp etc, which is less time consuming as shoppers do not need to travel from places, availability to pay online and get discounts are also attractive. Moreover people are more inclined towards digital money. Recent covid situation also thrives the change although. In contrast to that, many disagrees with the thought of owing a product with a virtual experience, because of fraudsters. For example, USPTO recently analyzes their complaint records and finds that 95% of the medicines bought online were counterfeit. Most of which were supplied from Asian manufacturers and when they had started tracing them, they end up in a dead end tunnel. So they have mended a guideline of authorized distributors for specific medicines. For every idea there will be existence of adverse thoughts, which never means to not get the benefit out of an updated technology. In conclusion, to my opinion there are lots of simpler ways to eradicate the problems to reap the best benefit out of it, so I am a stark supporter of virtual shopping.