Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advancements in technology has become an critically important factor for creating numerous breakthroughs in a wide range of life aspects, including the way people sell and buy goods. On a personal level, online trading could bring us more truly benefits than its drawbacks. It is obvious that buyers are still facing several typical problems of distance shopping. One of the most dominant issues is that the brand and quality variety of products can’t be guaranteed only through illustrative images but direct check as they are transported to the destination. Futhermore, clients probably have to waste more time on making contact with the shop if the arrived package is different from what they have ordered in advance. However, we can’t deny that shopping methods based on digital platform is particularly simple and convenient in the fast-paced lifestyle. There are tons of available commodities from clothes, shoes to eletronic devices on the Internet and individuals can easily purchase them by operating some easy steps: selecting items, providing address and making payment. As a result, this enables us to save a great deal of time for doing more useful activities like meal preparation due to not commuting on the street and going around the store. In addition, online commercial trading could help human beings minimize traffic flow, fuel consumption and the level of air pollution which are indirectly beneficial to the environment. In conclusion, the shift from conventional type to online purchasing is unavoidable mainly affected by technology developments. Humans should gradually adapt to this change and learn how to maximize positive influences from this modern method.