in many countries, people eat a wide variety of food today. as a result, they eat food from other regions than local food. do you think the advantages of development outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people prefer to eat variety of different cuisines from various areas all over the world, rather than their local products. there are pros and cons of such a directive. in my perception, its benefits are more than the drawbacks in the development of a nation. Discussing the former viewpoint, the biggest benefit is that it assists in rising the economy of a nation. It is significant that with the increase in demand of a food results in exporting to the other countries. This gives a boost to the GDP and agriculture sector of the nation. Many countries have adopted globalization therefore, the global trade has increased and few countries are totally dependent on exporting of the food products and basic facilities. For instance, it has improved the financial position of the countries which had a low economy. Moreover, variety of foods is beneficial to the individuals. As they can explore wide range of cuisines, they get to eat international food dishes. Consequently, they can know more about different cultures of the different countries. It is extremely difficult to travel to different countries for all the people to get familiar with other cuisines so many international chefs are available in hotels that they can serve variety of foods to the customers. However, along with the advantages there are some disadvantages too. The introduction of wide range of foods it can majorly impact the environment. For transporting these food products lot of fossil fuels and non-renewable resources are wasted resulting into global warming. It is one of the reasons behind the increase in global warming. Meanwhile, these international cuisines demotivates local foods as well as the agriculture sector of the nation. People are more inclined towards the international foods therefore, somewhere it forces local foods to step back as they incurred losses. To conclude that, these can have major impact on the nature and local foods yet there are more benefits against these drawbacks. By taking essential steps these disadvantages can be reduced.