In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, there are some nations worldwide where the number of young people attending classical music concerts or playing this type has been less popular. From my perspective, entertainment industry has been changing daily to meet the society’s new demands including the trend for modern music but I still hope it get more attraction of the society. Obviously, music is developed into a wide range of types which fit the increasing demanding of listeners coming from all ages: children, adults and the elderly but the need for classical music has been extremely limited. In fact, the youth prefer dynamic genres like pop, hip hop and rock which are easy to understand and suitable to dynamic lifestyle. One of the most typical features of classics is that academic contents of songs are too complicated and require lots of things in learners such as discipline, technical skills and determination. All of these main reasons unintentionally create huge barriers to the learning for most of us. However, any indivdual learning classcal music is able to recognize its mental and physical benefits and that is why it is worth for young people experiencing it once. According to some studies, listening classics frequently has a positive effect on maintaining heart rate at a stable condition as well as improving mental health, which would be great news for people with constantly high workload. Moreover, the rhythm and words in classics are believed to boost concentrating ability and problem-solving skills, indirectly enhancing working productivity for employees. In conclusion, eventhough learning to playing classical music faces so many challenges but I trully think that not only young people but others would certainly be granted extraordinary benefits from many aspects of lives for long terms if they are willing to spend more time understanding it.