Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people tend to use online shopping more frequently since the development of technology has made this activity simpler for users. However, there are some people against this idea as they do not see the benefits of technological shopping. I am in favor of the opinion that shopping becomes more convenient with the assistance of modern technology and justification are as follows. The development of technology such as e-commerce is a crucial revolution for a general international economy while it also enhances the accessibility to most customers. For instance, there are some luxury brands such as Gentle Monster which do not have official stores located in Vietnam, therefore, consumers are able to buy it directly in a country. This problem is solved by an invention of shopping websites where customers would look up a specific item online, place an order, make the payment and their order will be shipped internationally. Furthermore, due to the pandemic of Covid-19, people living in the lockdown cities are restricted to enter public areas which prevent them from going out for shopping on a regular basis. Consequently, they are more likely to use their smart devices and access to online-based shopping in order to satisfy their needs and wants. On the other hand, those who disagree with an idea of modern technology contributing to an ease of shopping, have their own concerns. One of the major issues is that their personal details would be breached by hackers when doing payment via the internet. There are a number of case-in-point when users lose money from their bank account after making an online purchase. Another serious concern is that the users would see the differences between online images of a product and an actual product as they may change their mind and decide to refund. Unfortunately, there is a non refundable or exchangeable policy for some specific items, hence, users are unable to do so which lead to dissatisfaction with their purchase and losing the money. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of online shopping which may cause concerns for some people, I personally agree with the statement that modern technology significantly contributes to shopping as it makes this activity more convenient and accessible.