Some people think that schools should reward students who have the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some masses reckon that extraordinary pupils have to be given incentives, the ones with only progressions are supported to be stimulated by others. I ponder that the rewarding system can work effectively for both categories of students, however, this dissertation shall discuss both sides with their respective elucidations. On the one hand, the major reason of why there is need to incentivize toppers is to ensure consistency of their positive results. In other words, student with excellent academic grades will be driven to continue their performance with the same perseverance and outcomes when their endeavour is appreciated. A good illustration is that excellence medals provided by schools to such bright buds can give them new enthusiasm to achieve more and better. Hence, it becomes necessary to reward them with some tangible or intangible inducements. On the other hand, the sceptics of the former view argues that progress is required to be awarded more significantly in case of average students because such appraisal can aid them to sustain a ray of hope in their souls to achieve ultimate success in their life. Owing to providing prizes, they will get encouragement to improve more and attain social acceptance resulting in getting better life. Majority of schools in US giving appreciation certificates to mediocre educates and making them feel to never give up as well as continue their enhancement can be an example to prove this point. The above dicussed arguments lead to the conclusion that honoring students with stimulations, whether they are high achievers or not, will spur them to lead a successful life. Thus, I give my recommendation to accelerate growth of both by commending them considerably.