Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

E-shopping has become a common tool these days, taking the world by storm. According to some people, it is a valuable asset that makes shopping a much simpler experience while according to others, it does more harm than good. Online shopping poses numerous advantages for people that are unable to travel to shops to buy things themselves. This includes the elderly as well as people that are sick or disabled. Furthermore, it appleals to the newer generation who find little time in their busy lifestyles to browse and shop for goods. In addition, it allows access to a greater variety of produce such as food or different styles of clothing. Moreover, it is simpler to compare the prices of different items and pick the most suitable one through a computer as opposed to spending precious time browsing shops for the most economical choice. As well as saving people travel costs, it decreases air pollution and traffic as well. Alternatively, many people argue that e-shopping encourages people to be lazy and order from their phones rather than choosing the best products by themselves. On occasion, the pictures posted online by the manfacturers are not completely accurate. This leads to greater time wasted by the shopper whilst returning the goods and hoping for a refund. Online shopping decreases customer loyalty as well, due to the reduced social interaction between customers and brands. A myriad of people are also involved in online scams which may lead to identity theft and loss of hundreds of dollars. After carefully analysing both sides of the arguement, I am firmly convinced that people should refrain from online shopping unless necessary and it should be extensively by people who do not have the resources to shop for their products themselves.