Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea ro a waste of time?

In a world in continue change and evolution it is not easy to find ourselves, even more if you are young and have never experienced the “adults world”. As a substantial number of questions in our life, we cannot give an universal answer that is true for everybody but instead, we need to analize each situation. There are many reasons which lead a student to choose a gap year: first of all, to travel. From my point pf view travel is always a good idea: it opens your mind and expands your culture by meeting new people, stories, languages, trying new foods. Travel suits ypu if you are brave, indipendent and not afraid of get involved. The second main reason is for gain work experience: if a student has an ambition to a particular work wich does not require particular studies then, this may be the right way! Extra skills might be added to his CV and experience, and maybe bring new opportunities he could not imagine. The least main reason is doubt about which bachelor choose: this is a meaningful decision that can be easier if you learn to know yourself and be aware of what you want to become. From my perspective, a gap year is always a good idea if you are conscious of what you are going to do and that it is a year of personal growth. On the contrary, it might not be a good idea if you have no ambitions, passion and eagar of indipendence. In short, a gap year is a waste of time only if you decide to waste it