Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and uni. Discuss what the adv and dis might be for people who do this.

Working for a period of time after school and before the university can be highly beneficial for students to earn extra money and gain an insight into crucial skills at work. Although there are a number of advantages of school gap, I personally believe that it negatively impacts on children. On the one hand, one of the significant positive effect on student is money making. Job positions give children a wide range of opportunities to have a steady stream of money that can be highly beneficial for them because it leads to make them financially independent of their family from an early age. For instance, some people save a large sum of money in a gap year to use that for tuition fees. In addition, working can broaden their skilled horizon. Having a job before the university can be full of advantages for students to make familiar with a sense of commitment and team working in a job atmosphere and help them to raise their awareness about job duties. Also since most employers are in search of skilled worker, the experiences that have been gain from these job can give them a great chance in a stiff competition for a vacant positions in future. On the other hand, among the disadvantages of school gap there is ample evidence to support the view that some individuals who engage in working after school, become reluctant to back in academic education. Due to the fact that this school gap can continues farther a year, they are more likely to indulge themselves with working and find have hands on experiences as an essential factor in life than university qualification. Moreover, working after school can be wasting time for students, because they have to assume academic courses can change after the time they go to university. Therefore they are more likely to be failed in adjusting with new educational method. To conclude, although school gap can have several positive effects on student like gain more valuable lesson and money making, there are several draw backs that can negatively influence their life and contribute to negative effects such as being reluctant about study and wasting time.