School children are becoming far too indipendent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers needs to avoid using computers in the classrooms at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Althrough they might be useful to cope with daily problems, they have also some negative effects, even more if used and abused in scholar age. From my point of view, computers are an essential part of the life of child: times have changed and even if we do not like the prospective of technology in schools, we need to accept is because is a fact that we can not change. If wisely used, computers have a significative number of advantages, as well as they have in our lifes. For instance, thanks to them my school has been able to connect with schools in other countries: we attended lessons with greek and spanish pupils: a marvelous experience that enriched me and which could not be possible withput computers. On the other hans is still crucial to do not transcurate and keep teaching both writing and reading skills, which will be always signficant and paramount. In short, is a matter of fact that child in scholar age have become addicted and dependent on computers, but is a theacher’s duty to find means to smartly use this innovation and the opportunities it brings, minimising the negatives’s ones.