Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Discussing the impact of technology on shopping, it has both pros and cons. I will share my views on this topic. Mordern technology has widely emerged as an essential part of our day to day life. Things that were made a big deal out of are now in the palm of our hands. We can avoid queues for bill payments and pay them while sitting at our couch and watching a nice game of cricket. We can be listening to songs that we love and can play them in loops without having to wait for the radio station to tune them for us. So, yes mordern technology has given us certain privelages and made our lives very easier in comparison to the older times where some of the day to day tasks were so tedious that we had learnt to manage without them. Today shopping for anything is a lot easier as compared to the pre technological age that was there before this technological reform took place. Shopping for anything is a lot less tedious and we have grown tremendously in terms of the range of products available to every plebian. I say this because, there was a time when only the royalty could afford certain things and the reason was not the price of the product be the cost ot which it had to be brought to the consumer was itself a very hefty business. Now we can get the biggest and smallest of the things online. From a car to a simple hair pin we can literally get everything from the inline markets and without even waiting for the discounts as this much of competion has already created on impact on the products prices and range. But, it has also taken a toll on the small and local vendors. They are the ones who have suffered the most as they also have to adear to these new prices and systems just to stay a part of the market. The local shops and street vendors are always in a fix when they are compared with the stylish new vendors because they can't offer a price in comparison to them as the big shots buy 5 times the stock as compared to the small vendors. We should be promoting to support the local stores as they have stood with us during our times of loss and discontent memories. I would like to conclude that yes modern technology has widey helped us and the business to grow ahead but, we will have to be vocal for local and help the vendors lead a good life.