Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is loss of particular plants and animals while others think there are more important.

There are different arguments related to various environmental issues which we face today. Certain advocates believe that loss of specific trees and wildlife is a major concern while, others think there are more vital issues to attain attention. In my perspective, there are natural hazards like global warming and shortage of drinking water which require an urgent action. Firstly, the extinction of flora and fauna causes a huge damage to the environment as well as the human kind. It is believed that because of the existence of plants and animals it is possible to maintain the ecosystem and their absence results in deterioration. For instance, a type of trees absence in Australia may result in infestation of crops which lead to various human diseases. In addition, the endangered species are mostly likely to be smuggled and poached. The best example is Africa, being a hunting ground for poachers to kill the wild animals for monetary purposes. On the other hand, some critics believe most significant damages like global warming, melting of glaciers and rise of sea level requiring an immediate action. The release of green house gases into the atmosphere will conclude for an extreme effect on human existence if continued the same. The tiny islands in the vast oceans will be lost forever resulting in the level of sea water increasing rapidly and a wet drought situation will be seen all around, however, cannot be potable. To conclude, it is vital to establish an immediate attention towards the natural hazards and recommend to maintain the ecosystem for the survival of man kind.