People prefer to use their own vehicle these days. why is this so? what can be done to encourage people to use public transport.

It has been observed that now a days people use their own vehicle to travel instead of public transport. There are several problem due to such a trend however, some effective measure can be implemented to overcome the issue of own transport. This essay I will scrutinize both the aspect in the the ensuing paragraphs. Analysing the issue that arise, the foremost one is people get privacy in their own vehicle. They can travel comfortably to their destination also so they can stop their car anywhere they need as compared to public transport. Public transport buses or train only stop at stations. Moreover, individuals travel by their own car in order to save time. People have to wait for long time to travel in public transport sometimes the ticket is not available of public transport and people face so many difficulties in travelling So that people prefer to travel by their own car. For instance, survey of 2019 elucidates that only 10% of people are using public transport. On the contrary, some step must be implemented to rectify this transport problem. To begin with public transport facility should be improved so that people can easily travel without any difficulty. The price of public transport should be reduced. In Delhi public transport is free for woman's. Furthermore, over aware the people to use public transport. Give add on newspaper and television. In addition, government should rise taxes on public vehicle so that people should use public transport. To exemplify, Delhi is first city where 80% of people use public transport because taxes is high on private vehicles. To conclude, although there are several issues due to private vehicles but it can be solve by taking such steps like rising taxes on public vehicle.