Each student must have a right pick only those disciplines that are interested in. Agree or Disagree?

Students these days have to learn many subjects whether they are compulsory or not. Some people claim that students should study only their favorite disciplines. However, I am totally opposed to this statement. On the one hand, it is reasonable to let students follow their dream majors. Because students have opportunities to learn what they really want to know, they would be inspired and gain motivation to study for a long time. Consequently, learners will take their self-study ability in advance via actively practicing suitable methods. On the other hand, it will not good enough for students if they only study their picked subjects. Firstly, learners need to know fundamental knowledge to apply in various aspects of life. In fact, every subject has its functions. For instance, while Maths helps people become more logical, Literature assists them with expressing their emotions via different styles of communication. Secondly, students still have the right to learn their favorite subjects via making decisions in optional disciplines. In detail, there are many schools or education systems that allow learners to choose majors along with learning compulsory ones. This makes students maintain motivation to improve their achievements. Some people argue that students only learn theoretical knowledge without applying it all. In my opinion, educational programs not only provide learners with theories but also appropriate practice ways. For example, to generate salt, learners need to be aware of the temperature and the sea level, which will decide the quality of the final products. This information is written in the Chemistry textbook. In conclusion, it is necessary for students to learn all subjects since they should know underlying information to apply them in real life, and along with compulsory disciplines, they still choose optional subjects as their favorite ones.