some people say that it's better to teach language students in smallclasses, whereas others think the number of people does not matter.

It is important to teach languages in any education system. Although some persons argue that language classes ought to include a few numbers of students, others believe that the number of students is not important. I, personally, support the former view. This essay will discuss both perspectives and I will explain why I believe that small classes are better. On the one hand, some people, as well as I, recommend limiting the number of students in language classes. This is because the pupils' concentration would be better which makes the class more efficient. Therefore, they would be able to obtain more information and have better communication with their classmates and teachers. For examples, in a study conducted in the USA, when the class contained less than 20 students, their control of language was far better than those in classes with more students. If the students are not able to concentrate, they may give up and hate the language. Thus, I believe that small classes will help the students pay more attention and will be able to excel in learning the language. On the other hand, another group advocates that the number of students does not impact the efficiency because language teaching depends mainly on rote learning and after-class practice. Students should study at home to memorize vocabulary by heart as well as study the grammar by solving exercises. Moreover, they are required to communicate with their classmates or people who have good conduct of the language for better conversation. Of course, even in small classes, if the students did not practise the language outside the school setting, their progress would be slower than their peers who did. In this respect, school is only to teach students the language content but not the perfect place to practise the language. In conclusion, although some people believe that it is not necessary to teach language in small classes because the practice outside school premises is more crucial to develop their language, I still think that small classes are important to teach language skills as it provides better concentration and teachers can help students overcome their weaknesses.