some people say that it is responsibility of the individual to save money for their own care after they retire.

is often argued by some folk that people should put aside their monthly savings for their retirement. I partially agree with this statement and the same shall be discussed further in this essay in detail. Firstly, old aged persons are looked upon by society as a burden as they are dependent on housing, food and healthcare. Hence, when they are young and earning they should try to save some of their salaries so that they can take care of themselves and be independent. For example, many retirement schemes are available which help people to invest money when on a job and will get benefits when they retire. Therefore, It is a good plan to save their income which will make them independent and can spend as they wish, like enjoying their hobbies, utilizing for medical facilities etc. Nevertheless, elderly individuals are weak and are unable to take care of themselves. Moreover, they struggle hard at a young age to provide better facilities for their children, be it in education, health or food and will hardly have money left for their old age. Furthermore, they pay taxes to the government. Thus I believe children should take responsibility for their parents when they are old as gratitude. Additionally, the government should also help senior citizens by providing subsidies on medical so that they can lead peaceful life. For Instance, provide old age homes if they do not have anywhere to live and give pensions to take care of themselves. In conclusion, saving money for retirement makes old persons self-reliant. However, senior citizens will need help from their children and the government to lead a comfortable life