Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

The role of clothing today is still widely debated, some people believe that the choices of clothes can reflect people’s culture and character. I strongly agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view with valid agreements and examples. First of all, clothes could allow us to identify age and occupation. Youngsters often wear brighter colors and more comfortable clothes. On the other hand, people who work tend to wear more casual business like and darker colors. For example, you see two girls in front of you at 5PM on the street. One wears an oversized hoodie, rapped jeans and sporty shoes, while the other wears a white shirt, black pant and high heel. You can easily identify whom is an office worker and who is a student. Furthermore, the style of clothing differs from Asian and Western culture. The Western style tends to be more simple, comfy and single colored. On the opposite, Asian styles are more colorful, focus on detailed designs and sometimes carries pain to finish the look. For instance, Asian especially Korean are keen in fashion, they love to follow the trends. You can always see people on the street wear celebrity alike clothes, and they recognize outstanding choices of clothes as a skill. Ultimately, you can learn about the personality and character from what people wear. A numerous of people love luxuries and others might be more attracted to the quality of the clothes. Several people love exaggerated designs, while others like to put on simple clothes. From the different styles, you can possibly learn what their value are, even if they are shy or outgoing. I do understand the opposing view, which that people do not think the choices of clothes can say much about the personality or culture. Despite the fact that in this age of information explosion, people from different cultures and background can easily communicate and learn from each other. Nevertheless, I believe that the choices of clothes still varies among cultures and age groups. All in all, we can identify people’ s personality and culture from their choices of clothes. Due to the fact that the choices varies from age group, occupation, culture and personalities.