It comes as no surprise that we are living in the world of advertisement.

It comes as no surprise that we are living in the world of advertisement. Nowadays, more and more individuals are mesmerized by advertising. Although they attach great significance to communities, it appears to be a negative development which does more harms than goods due to some undeniable adverse ramifications. Admittedly, the first and foremost important stage of a successful purchase is gathering a wealth of information. Advertising agencies have allocated an incredible budget to provide audiences with plenty of informative commercials. Not surprisingly, people’s attention is captured by advertising channels aligned with beneficial information. More importantly, people could easily and briskly compare a massive number of available products in terms of their price and quality. Thus the more possibility of comparison people have, the less probable it is to experience a failure in their purchase. Nevertheless, it is better to do not lose the sight of creating the false need which can be considered by far the biggest blow of advertising. To have a change of heart, this ever-rising trend has people change their routine habits. Placing frequent adverts in mass media, target audiences will have a great tendency to buy a commodity that they may not have needed. Is this case, not only do advertising companies long for people to buy unnecessary goods, but also this never-ending trend will lead to consumerism. Moreover, marketing campaigns too often endeavor to excel at playing a prank on audiences by having celebrities invited to make words of encouragement. Undoubtedly, celebrity endorsement is a kind of trick which obliges residents to buy products that are not as high quality as they predicted to be. This issue becomes even more severe when customers intend to do online shopping. Consequently, if advertising keeps affecting people’s attitude, in the long run, it will have noticeable pitfalls in both people’s consuming habits. To recapitulate, advertising does neither a boon nor a bane to society. However, in spite of its positive implications on people’s awareness, it seems to be a serious threat because of its immense negative effects.