Some people say that it is dangerous to use cell phones in cars because of the risk of accidents. Others believe that having a cell phone in your car is better for safety. Evaluate these two viewpoints and give your own opinion

As people become more independent on cell phones, nowadays most people using them while driving. There are some debate about the safety of mobile phones use in cars. Some people claim that these phones in cars increase safety, while others have a belief that they are more dangerous while driving. This essay will evaluate these two points of view and give my own opinion. As people become more independent on cell phones, nowadays most people using them while driving. There are some debate about the safety of mobile phones use in cars. Some people claim that these phones in cars increase safety, while others have a belief that they are more dangerous while driving. This essay will evaluate these two points of view and give my own opinion. On the one hand, there are some arguments that having a cell phone in your car is better for safety. First of all, cell phones allow users to call for immediate roadside assistance. In cases of serious car accidents where time is of the essence, they allow for paramedics to be contacted immediately. Second, cell phones allow users to call for directions when they cannot find their destinations. Furthermore, many phones have GPS technology that provide turn-by-turn directions to any destination and maps that provide real-time traffic information. In addition, they also allow users to immediately call the police to report suspicious actions they see while driving. For example, if a driver feels threatened by someone, they can contact the police to get help. Beside, camera of phone sallow drivers to take pictures of license plate numbers in the event of a hit and run. On the other hand, there are some concern that the use of mobile phones in cars may have negative effects on individuals and community. First, people who use a cell phone in the car can drive erratically, which puts others at risk. They may fail to give the proper signals, miss road signs, change lanes abruptly or respond slowly to hazards. Erratic driving patterns can be extremely dangerous to everyone else on the road, including other drivers, pedestrians and animals. Beside, motorists involved in a stressful or emotional phone conversation may inadvertently exhibit aggressive behavior while they drive, such as road rage. Moreover, it is reported that talking on a mobile phone is one of the three main causes of car accidents. This clearly shows the dangers of using mobile phones while driving. There is nothing more important than your precious life as compared to an emergency call. In conclusion, although have cell phones in cars can be better for safety in many cases, they should be banned while driving including text messaging, talking on the phone and use of electronic gadgets for cell phones. The consequences include the dangerous effect on health, financial stresses and injuries. My personal suggestion would be that car manufacturing companies should install a cell phone signal jammer to avoid a serious accident in future.