Children are influenced by their friend’s opinions. In what ways are children affected by their friends? How can parents make sure this influence is positive?

Friends play a crucial role in everyone’s life. Children are impacted by their mates judgements in different situations. For instance, in career as well as in life decisions. Guardians should be familiar with such friends so as to know whether their child is having a good friend or not. This essay will discuss the same. To begin with, nowadays youngsters are so free to choose their careers and they simply follow the judgements given to them by their friends. For instance, while choosing streams such as science or commerce, they often end up selecting the same line as of their friends regardless of their own interest. Similarly life decisions are also taken by children based on their friends. For example, going abroad for further studies has become a craze now due to their friends’ influence. Parents however should take a note of who his friends are, what they do, about their education and family. This way parents will also know the background of the friends of their children and prevent then from any future misunderstandings. Parents should also teach their child how to be independent and not get influenced by their friend’s judgements. To conclude, children are often judged by their friends and parents should be aware of who this friends are.