Some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. Use specific reasons and example to support your position dooer

Nowadays, promoting healthy lifestyle is more effective to treat obese than spending money on curative services. I, too, think this is true to a greater extent. To begin with, we should start off with educating young and older people about healthy lifestyles and promote physical activities. Through this we will be able to prevent health problems such as obesity, cardiovascular disease effectively. Having a regular medical check-up is another way to prevent these diseases. Through this check-up, medical practitioners such as dieticians can help us incorporate a healthy balanced diet. Followed by spending money on promoting healthy lifestyles has a greater impact on our quality of life and as well as decreasing the burden on the health care system. For example, it is required that we eat at least five portions of a variety of fruit and vegetables every day, this results in a decrease in the rate of people with diabetes. People with obesity should try to avoid consuming food with high fat or sugar. This type of food can clog the blood vessels or give us a stroke and heart disease. More money will continue being spent on disease if we focus on curative services. In several cases, obesity can hardly get prevented, such as in hormonal imbalances and a number of medication which may cause weight gain. In these cases, no one can limit their medical expenses, on the contrary such incidences are extremely rare or fewer. To sum up, there are a number of instances in which individuals need to spend money to treat obese; In this case, it can be prevented by practicing a healthier lifestyle.