Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

Old places have the historical secrets of the place such as their cultures and armamentarium in it. Therefore, a number of cities of ancient time are being developed which have lots of benefits and losses. This essay will describe about the profitable and adverse things of this modernization in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, being modernized of the old cities have one of the vital benefit is that it raises the status of the country, as the top-most developed nation has the lowest number of ancient cities. Moreover, a stratum of old cities can be converted to touristic place by making museums in their old buildings. For instance, in north India the Kurukshetra city is related to the war of Mahabharta and lacks of people visit there every year to see the Krishna museum. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of renewing the old cities. Firstly, if old buildings of old cities are replaces with something new then the historical value of that place would be demolished. Secondly, millions dollars of money are