Do you believe that professional athletes make good role modelsfor young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examplesfrom your own lmowl­ edge or experience.

People watch and follow sports from all over the globe. Some athletes are known well within their country whereas some professional athletes are known from different corners of the world and tend to have a high number of fan following. Young people tend to see athletes as their role models and follow their actions to be just like them. People are also sometimes ready to change their whole lifestyle only to be like their role models. This can have a positive and a negative effect on the lives of the followers. Following an athlete's footsteps encourages people to eat healthy and exercise more which in turn benefits their personal health. Young people, nowadays, follow the exact same exercise and diet routines of professional athletes and this makes them much more energized and encourages them to always eat clean. It also them gives more knowledge on how to maintain and better their existing lifestyle. However, some athletes may take steroids to enhance their performance in their play which sets off as a bad example to their viewers. Viewers might also begin to replicate these actions which adversely affects their health. Professional athletes are also paid high salaries are famous. Some youngsters focus only on these aspects-fame and money-rather than enjoying the game and miss out on the fun in the process. To conclude, professional athletes can have a positive as well as a negative impact but it solely depends on how and what young people follow and adopt.