Some people say that it is bad for children to watch television while others say that it is good for children to gain knowledge.

It is irrefutable that in today's era, every individual needs entertainment. Television is one of the best source of this. Many dwellers beleive that it is not beneficial for children to have access to telly whereas some says it is fruitful as they gain knowledge. This essay will discuss both the views which will be evident in subsequent paragraphs and leads to logical conclusion. To embark upon, there are ample of pros of this. Firstly, this media provides vast opportunities to youngsters whether they want to watch cartoons, movies or quiz show. Through news channels a pupil gets an insights of happenings around them. Moreover, there are plenty of discovery and national geographical channels which boost their imagination as well as aids them to grab new things. For instance, various documentaries are made on Ancient history, evolution of mankind which are shown in T. V. Further, in small screen programs are censored by the concerned authority. Similarly to parents also feel relieved because they know their wards are not watching something inappropriate. However, it cannot be denied that it has some drawbacks. Firstly, it affect the eyesight of the teenagers. Admittedly, at present time, juvenil between 10 to 15 years wear spectacles of high power. Secondly we it has psychological impact on youngsters. Whenever they see violent action, they tend to imitate it risking their life. Most importantly it affect their academic performance as they invest most of their time on Television which distract them and lowers their grades. They become self reserve and even get affected by health issues as they keep an eye on TV while sitting for several hours. As a result, obesity becomes usual predicament. Taking length and breadth of this essay, it can be said that everything has both positive and negative impact. Everyone should focus more on construction side. Cons should not be overlooked.