Some people say that it is always better if the majority of employees work from home rather than traveling to workplaces during this Covid-19 pandemic. Give your own views.

It is argued that most workers can benefit from home working instead of commuting to offices during the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic. From my perspective, this tendency, despite containing some potential drawbacks, can be advantageous for both citizens and society. To commence with, it is the case that distance working can trigger undesirable health detriments. Due to constant exposure to electronic screens, employees are more vulnerable to a plethora of chronic ailments, involving shortsightedness, splitting headache, or obesity. As a result, their accuracy and productivity during work can minimize, leading to their failure to complete colossal missions timely and meet employers’ demands. This can be illustrated when laborers have to be glued to technological gadgets for two or three hours for conferences, which may lower their concentration span and inflict spinal problems. The deleterious impacts of digital work on health degradation can therefore be seen. Nevertheless, working from home can be regarded as an effective method for self-precaution. Because of preventing themselves from direct interaction with various individuals and getting exposed to undiscovered germs in the society, not only can their physical well-being be protected but they also can alleviate pressure on governments and hospitals that have been striving to limit the spread of viruses and cure life-threatening patients. In addition, online work can assist citizens in ensuring their income. For instance, by undertaking the occupation of online sellers, a few workers can gain additional earnings, lowering the risk of starvation and unemployment. Consequently, distantly working can derive innumerable strengths for workers and organizations. In conclusion, my firm conviction is that although working on social networks can exert deleterious detriments for employees, its assets in safety and income insurance cannot be undervalued. It is advised that policymakers and corporations should take proper measures for laborers to work safely and productively during the pandemic.