How do you define family?

In its basic term, a family is a group of individuals who share a legal or genetic bond. There are different types of family structures, such as: nuclear family, extended family, . . . and each of which is equally viable as a supportive, caring unit. Family is where love come from. Living in our family, we can feel what the true love is. Family register our memory and experience in life. Family members are closed relationship, we can truly believe and share our thoughts, issues, joy, or talk about all sorts of thing with each others. We can also get un conditional, non-judgmental support from family, this is one of the most powerful sources of motivation and inspiration in people’s lives. Many families can be classified as more than one specific type, and every family has its unique characteristics that make it special and comforting to its members. Besides our legal or blood family, which is definied before, there is more to family relationships than these basic concepts. A true family provides its members with emotional and spiritual kinship through values, beliefs, and traditions. In many ways, different individuals relate to groups of people who provide them with emotional and spiritual connection as family, even if they share no legal or genetic bonds. Through experience and activities, people who shared common interests and get connection can be set up their own family. These types of families are also play a pivotal role in our life as legal or blood family. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, there are varying ways to define family. The concept of family is constantly evolving, and every person can define family in a different way to encompass the relationships she shares with people in her life. Over time, one's family will change as one's life changes and the importance of family values and rituals deepen. Every member who is truly family will help make it richer.