Some people say that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that we should focus only on today. with this statement?

Planning a bright career is always essential and it requires a huge amount of time and energy. These days, many individuals believe that concentrating on career plans is a prerequisite over focussing on the present moment. This essay will discuss both the aspects of making a right choice for future over the present situation. Firstly, the principal advantage of focussing on the career and personal life is appropriate and beneficial to one's own self. It plays a major role in enhancing the talents and skills of oneself and mastering them. It is indeed, necessary that younger generation should be ambitious and passionate towards their life. For instance, a person who is dedicated to his work and ambition will achieve a huge amount of success and happiness in his life. Planning is the first step to initiate success. It decides the success rate of an individual. Secondly, making a right choice of profession helps to determine one's skills and knowledge. To illustrate, a person who is good at cricket can master it only if he plans accordingly and makes a correct move out of it. Therefore, he develops a set of practice and trains himself to work hard to achieve what he wants. In contrast, with the above many others are in a perspection that enjoying the present moment will lead to more happiness and joy. Moreover, they are least bothered about their dreams and try to make sure that their present time is well spent. For instance, a person who is well educated will think out of the box and try to make an accurate decision instead of wasting his precious time. To conclude, it completely depends upon the individual's perception whether they want to work hard now and enjoy their future life or waste time and suffer at a later stage. In my opinion, having a proper set of practice and dedication towards one's career will make a huge difference and helps to become successful in life.