Some people say that if youngsters work and support their studies as well as bear their expenses themselves while earning degrees in collages, then it is a good partical lesson for them, while the others hold an opinion for the youngsters just to focus on their studies with parents to bear all their expenses. What do you think is better for them?

It is mostly seen that the culture and benefits of a society are more responsible for the decision whether students should work while studying. In the culture of developed western countries, individualism is valued and youngsters are treated as adults after the age 18. They take up jobs as they have to bear the cost of their education and other living expenses. On the other hand, in the majority of estern countries, parents support their childern for their education too other expenses until they are to stand on their own feet. There are many advantages of starting to work early. It reduces financial burden on the family. The youngsters can gain work experience and skills. They gain interpersonal skills and confidence, which enhance their personality. They develop independent thinking and problem-solving attitude, which imparts them decision-making power. They develop a sense of maturity and responsibility any learn to value money and time. As they are financially independent, they can also satisfy their increasing needs and pursue their hobbies. They can also financially contribute in their families of they are facing financial crisis. On the flip side, it is difficult for the youngsters to fully concentrate on their studies. These getting less time for recreational activities. They cannot even enjoy their college life to it's fullest. As they become independent at an early, the emotional attachments between them and their parents decreases. They may take undue advantage of their freedoms and indulge in some bad activities like smoking, chewing tobacco, taking drugs etc. They may become money-minded and lose interest jn their studies. In my opinion, there is nothing wrong with youngsters working out as long as they can take care of their studies and work without tension. It is a good learning experience for them which helps them in their future life.