Some people say that humanitarian subjects such as philosophy, history and literature that people study in universities have no value for their future career. with this statement?

According to a group of people disciplines that are related to humanities like philosophical, historical, and literature are least valuable in an upcoming period. While there are some benefits to study those subjects, I agree that these have little impact on our future. On the one hand, I agree that philosophy, history, and literature are taught us about many things from our ancestor’s period. This means that students can learn how their forefathers lead their lives what are their traditions, norms, and believe; moreover, how they should save their traditional values. For instance, our generations can learn how Pakistan and India had got freedom from British rules, and how they got their separate homelands where they are living freely now and they are preaching their religions according to their own will. However, I believe that these subjects have very little influence on our lives. Nevertheless, I believe that the future is the era of vast technology, and countries are moving towards the race to identify technologies. If we teach our students about previous eras then they can leave behind in the race of technology, and the world is now a global village and the boundary lines blur due to the internet. For example, many countries are now making driverless cars, and many of them are started using them. That’s why children should learn science subjects as compared to humanities. Therefore, I believe that there are fewer benefits of history-related subjects. In conclusion, although history has a positive influence on our children, I believe that it has left our children behind in a race of competition from other countries related to science and technology.