Some people say that history can teach us many important values and lessons, but others think it is unnecessary to learn from the past.

There has been a controversial debate on the importance of history in the education system. Many people argued that this is a crucial subject for all age students, meanwhile others consider it as needless. This essay agrees that studying history is beneficial to the young generation in different ways. On the one hand, people do not support studying history for several reasons. History is a theory subject that requires working with dates and events, therefore, new learners might feel a lack of interest at the beginning. Moreover, with a limited amount of time, some students prefer to focus more on the technology and science fields as they are more realistic and practical. These subjects are said to represent the future and in the modern era, they have become a trend. On the other hand, I believe that history has numerous significant values, especially for the youngsters. The study of history is the prime course because it allows one to make connections with the past and to explore the culture, customs, and traditions of the earlier period, which is a need in the modern world. These are not just simple knowledge but also precious lessons and experiences from our ancestors. For instance, in the medical and agriculture sectors, various techniques are the results of years of accumulation from previous researches. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that it is essential for people to have a closer approach to history to fully understand and absorb the subject and manipulate it for further purposes.