Some people say that having our own home is more important than renting ones.

What makes this so? Firstly, one change that lends into this phenomenon is that more and more people prefer to live and settle down in one place for a long time because of the improvement of working environment or needs to bring their children up though consecutive education and so forth. In that regard, people would rather choose to purchase their own housing than paying money continuously for renting ones. What’s more, it is not only about money but also benefits from economic and emotional aspects. Economic wisely, most commonly housings are usually seen as assets which is able to turn into money no matter how long you would have lived there, albeit being treated with less value than it originally was. In addition to this, it also gives us a feeling of security since in our own house, it is no longer necessary to care about what you do but it is in renting apartment. From my personal view, this case could be a negative situation for environmental reasons. It can be often said that to build housings, arguably large amount of spaces are required. Given the current situation where more spaces have been occupied already in especially cities like Tokyo, the left option seems to cut down forests and to flatten there to build new ones. This is obviously detrimental to those ecosystems and flora and fauna. Apart from this, there is an alarming problem now which is that a lot of abandoned housings are still left, taking over potentially useful spaces. It also notoriously costs much money to demolish those buildings. Considering about those two adverse effects, that might be negative situation.