Attending classes offer a number of advantages. Still, many others want a tutor so they are given more attention.

Each student in a classroom is distinct from one another. Some might find the education they receive in class more than sufficient while others deem a tutor is necessary. In class, students get to interact with each other. This makes learning more fun and workloads more bearable with classmates. In addition, students get to immerse themselves with different teachers and their methods. Some teachers love giving projects or surprise recitations, and each of these challenge the student’s critical thinking and creativity. They get to work with different people and sometimes have to accomplish tasks on their own. This is a good way to explore and enhance their interpersonal skills and responsibility. Group works require coordination, good leadership, and teamwork whereas solo works instill independence, accountability, and time-management skills. These are all crucial skills to have and these make them competent and excellent students. On the other hand, sometimes the classroom environment is not conducive to the student’s learning needs. Some classmates are unhealthy for the learner’s progress. Having a tutor on-call helps a student catch up and learn everything at their own pace. Additionally, the teaching method for 40-50 students under 1 teacher is too generic. What works for one student does not always work for the other. The tutor is present to fine-tune teaching methods to relieve the difficulty of complex topics and adjust it according to the student’s needs. There is also less pressure since there is no one else to compare their own progress with. In effect, the student gains more knowledge and is assured that their learning continues outside the four walls of the classroom. In conclusion, everyone has different learning styles. Being in a classroom with other students helps build relationships with other people and the responsibility that comes with it. Having a tutor after hours is also ideal for students who want less pressure and to be immersed in methods customized for them.