Some people say that governments should pay for the public health care and education, while others say that is not the government’s responsibility.

Currently, people hold different views about whether the government have duty to cost of schooling and health care. Although a number of people argue that it provides a lot of convenient, I support that governments do not have obligation to pay for those things. Advocates believe that individuals should pay health care and education for themselves instead of the government since it is a personal choice. There is no doubt that a university education is od huge and benefit to the public. Graduates earn more than non-graduates. Apart for this, if tertiary studying is not free for charge, students not only work harder but also demand more from their teachers. In addition, as for medical treatment, if the public paid their own cost, it would ease a government’s financial burden and improve the medical facilities. This means that governments could invest better health care such as more skilled doctors, high-tech equipment which will vastly enhance the medical level and provide local residents with a wide range of materials and facilities. All these are conducive to the public’s self-better and self-realization. Opponents, however, argue that the government have responsibility to pay for these. If they do not pay for that, it prevents poor families from getting access to a university or receiving treatment. As a result, those less well-off backgrounds will lack of schooling and con not get timely medical care. In conclusion, in my opinion, the government are allowed to spend money on the urban construction like paving, building new factories. I am sure that individuals, rather than government, should pay for their own health care and education, thereby reducing the financial burden on government.