Controversies surrounding curriculum which subjects should be included and give your opinion never seem to cease

Controversies surrounding curriculum which subjects should be included and give your opinion never seem to cease. Although it appears convincing to many people that teenagers ought to improve cooking skills and food sciences, I lean towards the idea that essential subjects must deserve a place in their curriculum. On the one hand, It is understandable that why crucial subjects are indispensable in student’s courses. The reason is each subject which they learn at school also gives many advantages to their life. Most schools also teach subjects like literature and physical education. The first one is literature, children can develop their linguistic skills because of the wide vocabulary they learn from many different texts. Therefore, it will be easier for them to express their ideas in a more concise and coherent way. The second one is physical education, although students only learn this subject once or twice a week, it provides a better awareness of a healthy lifestyle and the scientific training way. Obviously, it is effective to stay in shape. On the other hand, there are several reasons why cooking skills and food sciences are in demand at school. The primary reason is it may give school-age students knowledge about how to have proper nutrition because balances between nutrients in the body are necessary to maintain good health and avoid many diseases like obesity and overweight. Therefore, a good understanding of how the combination of ingredients can form a healthy diet. The second reason is it is easy to nurture student’s independence. According to a survey in Vietnam in 2018, there was 60 percent of adolescents don’t know how to cook or make their own food. As a result, cooking lessons at school may not only equip the basic survival skills but also enhance their adaptation. In conclusion, my opinion is despite necessitates time for a critical course, students should spend more time enhancing the science of food and how to prepare it.