Some people think that Olympic Games are an exciting event and can promote the communication between different countries, while other think it is a waste of money.

Currently, people hold different views about whether it is necessary to organize World’s sport event in then world or not. A number of people believe that Olympic Games are regarded as a bridge to the world, while others argue that it is quite money-wasting. From my perspective, I am sure that holding those sport events are benefit a lot. Advocates of the sport games assert that it promotes the cultural communication and interaction between different countries. When foreign athletes come to one country to take part in a match, they would learn about this country’s history and tradition. And the bond between countries has become strength. In addition, a major sporting event like the Olympic Games can attract thousands of people for the duration of the time with the flooding of the foreigners, which means there are likely to have more travelers and visitors. The economy and tourism industry would be boosted productively. Finally, as for the public, when they watch a match especially watch the live match, they are more likely to be more energetic and vigorous. Opponents, however, argue that the game with a large number of people and a range of facilities lay a heavy financial burden on the government. For example, when holding Olympic Games, the country has duty to prepare enough homes and food for athletes. In addition, the country is allowed to make for nearly 300 medals which is a particular large expense. In conclusion, even though holding an international competition like Olympic Games is quite energy-wasting and money-wasting. I am sure that it is still necessary.