Some people say that family members are the most important in shaping children’s characteristics. Others say that factors like mass media, TV, or music are the most important.

Children should be educated properly in term of personality in this modern times. Many people assume that family has significant responsibility in forming a child’s individuality, whereas others protest this view and think that media or devices like mobiles and TV should be the most important. This paper will consider both views and make a position for this topic. First of all, family members and even relatives have a crucial and ultimate impact on kids’ characteristic-building progress. Children should be taught fundamental etiquette by their parents at a very young age. This will turn into the required basis to construct the personality, behavioral tendency, and social attitude towards people, which reveal the characteristics insides each individual. Additionally, how people surrounding act would profoundly influence children’s mindsets and habits since parents and siblings are the ones spending the most time approaching children. Otherwise, electronic causes and social media such as televisions, music and movies are also a vital factor in youngsters’ development. On condition that children are absorbed in their interests on the websites, apps, or social network systems, they will imitate what they reach and it can become parts of their daily life. In the age of technology now, there is no difficult to see a kid holding a smartphone or tablet. They can detect a range of knowledge, explore the latest information, and moreover. Learning from the internet and these modern devices and being affected by them are not extraordinary for children these days. In conclusion, all the factors mentioned above both have a certain influence on children’s growing progress. From my perspective, I would say that media-related things have a large effect on kids’ characteristics, nonetheless, their families would be the first component contributing and controlling it.