discuss the effects of extracurricular activities on students.

It is credited that extracurricular activities will motivate the student to develop themselves as well as possible. However, people against this attitude expose the disadvantages of out-of-school activities. To me, honestly, participants' extra-curriculum programs have both their merits and demerits. Generally, outdoor activities are highly beneficial for almost all students. First and foremost, students can improve a large number of essential knowledge and practices for study and further work. This is because taking part in these activities allows students to learn how to teamwork effectively, create a complete program, and lead a group, which make a contribution to developing their skills. Secondly, they can be significantly experienced during the participation process through exciting trips such as voluntary campaigns or detailed surveys. Furthermore, these experiences will be quite advantageous for students in terms of social relationships. In particular, they can make friends with people both at university and outside. Thus, the students can learn many new helpful things from them, which other people can be inaccessible. On the other hand, spending time joining over-schedule also have some negative impacts on students. Obviously, extracurricular activities take time, which influences their study or work at school. They also can fulfill them to meet the deadline. However, it can not be a perfect performance due to the short amount of time they spend. In addition, taking part in too many outdoor activities make them confront stress and pressure. It is because they have to balance between extracurricular activities and many other factors such as their study, their relationship around them, and even financial problems, thus causing them a host of complaint problems. More seriously, they can be badly injured if students are involved in a sports club or related-sport activities. Although extracurricular activities can help students improve critical skills and have many chances to connect with outside the world, they can cause several complaint problems in terms of health, performance at school. Therefore, the students should consider when deciding to participate in out-of-school activities, and it is vital to balance its and other factors.