: Examine the opportunities and challenges that small businesses meet in large e-commerce environments

The first sector small businesses should concentrate on is products offered on the online market regarding their diverse quantity, quality, and how to transport them to the customers. It is widely accepted that e-commerce improves the efficiency of a business through a better organization of production processes, and widens selection for online customers (Vancauteren, 2011). Indeed, the online market seems to freely open for retailers the right to sell anything on the web without any limitations, almost all items customers need are available on the marketplace as long as they are legal and safe. The prospects, with visual online platforms, are great for e-commerce and its followers where products are cataloged in a more efficient manner that can help customers easily seek out their desired items and businesses themselves manage the goods' status through electronic tools. However, in the certain diverse online market, products with the same appearance inevitably differ from others by the price and quality which straightly leads to market riot with such appearances of counterfeits in lower quality. Hence, it becomes extremely important for a business to ensure offering buyers the most reasonable cost among competitive e-commerce because people can easily find out elsewhere on the networking sites. Also, trading on the web means that the transactions are made over pictures of the items, as the sellers and buyers are solely dealing through the screen. According to a report by Huseynov and Yildirim (2016), approximately 70% of participants pose an agreement that it is difficult to examine the quality of products in an e-commerce environment without any physical experience. Therefore, for small retailers who do not have enough popularity, making reliance on customers will be a challenge but then if this case is successfully managed, it will be a chance for gaining more attention from online buyers. Delivery time and cost are additionally an encounter for deciding to purchase on the web compared to instant consumption in a virtual shop. Ariff, Sylvester, Zakuan, Ismail, & Ali (2014) define that perceived delivery risk refers to a situation in which products are in fear of loss, damage, and not performing on time during the process of transportation for various circumstances so that the quality of the commodity is at least impacted. In short, a retailer needs to provide the customers with the best experience during the process of trading until the products are received to ensure further transactions.