Some people say that Facebook has connected people around the world, while others argue that Facebook has brought more disadvantages than advantages to people, particularly teenagers. What is your opinion about using Facebook? Write a short paragraph (about 200 words) to express your point of view.

Nowadays, more and more people use Facebook, especially teenagers. Many people believe it has a lot of benefits, while others think Facebook has more drawbacks than benefits. It seems to me that this social network has brought more disadvantages than advantages. To begin with, Facebook also has its benefits. This social network truly connects people around the world and keeps in touch with our family, friends, regardless of geographical location. For example, overseas students can keep in contact with their families by using the call features of Facebook or chatting in messenger. Besides, Facebook also plays an important role in business. It easily accesses customers. Thus, companies can update information about newly-released products or promotions. This may save a great deal of money and time than traditional advertising. Despite the above advantages, I personally believe Facebook’s drawbacks outweigh their benefits. Using Facebook can reduce daily conversation in person. Not only that, many people are so addicted to it that they always stare at screens whenever they have free time. The frequent use of social networks also affects the style of writing and speaking, especially in teenagers. Last but not least, a large number of people spend more time using Facebook instead of taking part in outdoor activities. This may cause a lot of eye diseases or pain in the joints or back. In conclusion, I support the view that using Facebook is more harmful than beneficial.