In conclusion, although it is clear that highways cause a variety of problems, these issues are undoubtedly possible to be tackled.

Nowadays, many highways are constructed to satisfy resident’s need about travelling rapidly and covering long routes; nevertheless, these roads also cause numerous serious issues. This essay will discuss two foremost problems and propose some feasible solutions. One of the prominent matters concerning motorways is the increasing number of accidents. In other words, because the speed limit of vehicles on highways is really high, many people do not control the rate of their equipages or solve some unexpected dangerous situations timely; as a consequence, vehicular collisions happen easily, especially in bad weather. Therefore, detailed measures are really necessary to eradicate this headache problem. Firstly, the government should impose traffic rules about limiting the speed, heavily penalize people who make traffic mistakes and improve driving license standards. Secondly, traffic participants have to be self-aware of the driving speed control and drive carefully to protect themself. Another worth concerned problem is that motorways affect negatively on the natural environment. In fact, highways help people travel quickly, but also make people tend to use personal vehicles more. Thus, emissions from vehicles rise day by day which lead to air pollution. Likewise, high transport density also causes sound pollution. Furthermore, to construct these routes, the government will destroy some natural places or countrysides; as a result, the wildlife environment of many creatures are impacted significantly. To solve this matter, the government should have plans to build motorways far from residential areas to limit the effects of air and noise pollution to citizens. Moreover, people also should use electric vehicles to reduce emissions. In summary, there are various consequences regarding motorways; however, all these matters will be controlled if the government and residents use meaningful measures.