Some people say that examinations are not benificial to assess students’ knowledge and should be omitted while others think exams are useful for any education system.

While some people assume that examinations ought to be eliminated from the current educational settings because they are useless to evaluate learners’ knowledge, others disagree and believe testing requirements are still handful for any education system. Analysing this controversial issue in more depth will clarify my stance at the end of this essay. On the other hand, there are some convincing grounds for the viewpoint that examinations are not actually useful. First and foremost, exam pressure is regarded as a heavy burden in student life; that is, the vast majority of students these days have to spend a considerable amount of time and money on series of extra classes on several subjects, provided that they pass exams, noticeably the university entrance exam. This pratice apperently accounts for why almost students become exhausted or feel obsessive about the procedures of too many tests.