in some country, school arranges work for students without any payment so that the student get experience. do the pros of this trend overweigh the cons. give your opinion.

Some schools provide voluntary work for trainees in order to give them some experience. It is a part of many degree programs. I think the advantages of this trend are more than the disadvantages. I will discuss the points further. The main benefit is to experience the real taste of work or this results in a richer learning experience. Trainees gain some valuable experience by performing several tasks during their intern period. This is coupled with the security of their job and future as well. Some children can secure their jobs during internship programs by performing better than others. For instance, if some students are doing the task better than others, they are observed by seniors. Then they have had more chances of selection in that field. To put it another way, they can convert their internship into full-time jobs. Moreover, these internships also reduce the training-related cost by providing free training to all. Hence, it is beneficial for both institutes and students. What is more, unpaid work helps children to focus more on given tasks and not on money. On the other side, it has few disadvantages. First, various children belong to poor families and they need to work just to earn money. Consequently, unpaid work is not for them. Furthermore, some students are living on their own and they prefer paid jobs for their expenses and cannot get along with such internships. To sum up, unpaid internships have advantages to interns, employers, and institutes. there are few disadvantages but the benefits overpower them.