Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Technology has revolutionised the whole era. Initiating to use technology for advancement and becoming slaves to it is a drastic change. In no way, e-books and modernised gadgets can replace our old heritage of reading newspapers and magazines. There should be an amalgamation of inventions and old values. To embark with, not everyone is a tech-savvy person. We still have whole lot of people who does not know how to operate computers and read E-books. Undoubtedly, we can teach them how to use modernised technology. This will lead to more cons than pros. To illustrate, an old man who started to gaze for 4 hours a day on computers will become an easy prey. This can ultimately lead to disorders like glaucoma, hypermetropia or myopia. Furthermore, new generation will not even realise what are newspapers and magazines and why they were used? We have to take our young minds to museums to teach them about our old lived tradition of reading newspapers and magazines. Children in their young age will wear prescription glasses. We should educate our future generations before it is too late for them to realise. Pioneers like Charles Babbage invented computers for growth of people and not to forget them old values. To elucidate, modernisation sounds superficially attractive but becoming servitude of technology is a substantial drawback. Parents should be stringent and make a reading only time for their kids, in which they read through newspapers and magazines. Thus, the need of hour is to work on our believes and utilise the technology in moderation, as excess of even salt spoils the dish.