Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us with new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe a conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not entirely agree because a conventional newspaper is the most comfortable and cheapest way to get news. To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading the newspaper has become the ardent habit of many people. Everyone from the affluent or middle class are seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoying reading with a teacup. Moreover, these are the portable, cheapest and easiest way of knowing about global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in the bag and available at an economical price. It is so handy, and merely by continuing flip of pages can make you omniscient. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the Hindustan times have multiple attachments like women's fashion, career guide, culinary art, etc. However, undoubtedly, technology has given a radical approach to reading news. For example, videos provide a full and clear view of reading. Besides that, we can download, share and forward it to our relatives and friends. Needless to say that technophobic will be having no place in this ever-advanced modern world. To conclude, people's lives are drastically affected by advanced versions of the technology, yet, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose a threat to the existence of traditional newspaper and magazines.