Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. with this statement?

Ever since the evolution began, men were always considered superior and women were considered inferior, this was due to the difference in physical capabilities. Till this day, in many places women are looked down upon and are treated unequally. In my opinion, this is just morally wrong and both men and women should be treated equally and yes, Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. Men and women are obviously born with their own differences, but that should not be a hinderance for any of the genders to achieve something, Men are usually good with physical strength and heavy work whereas women are good with mental solutions, good at nurturing and have a maternal instinct. Even in this day and age women are treated differently and some women even believe that they are inferior, which is completely wrong because women can do everyone and anything a man can do. There were many cases of inequality like, women were not offered a higher level of job, they were not given the right to vote, women earned low salary despite doing the same job as a man. When it comes to universities, for instance in India many women are not fortunate enough to study college and many colleges are biased against them. Although, the gap between educated men and women is getting close, we still have a long road to go through for equality. Women should have the equal opportunity as a man for anything such as a university, work, pension etc. they are as smart as men or they could be even smarter, that depends upon the individual. In a recent study it is proven that women take decisions more safely than men and are also considered to be better investors, they are likely to follow more rules and commit less crime or malpractice in comparison to men. In conclusion, everyone should have an equal chance and opportunity to study whatever they want, regardless of other factors and yes it important for Universities to take the same number of men and women in each major.