Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability.

Art usually refers to a skill or talent that an individual acquires and so, art can be referred to music, drawing etc, it’s a subjective topic. In my opinion, anyone can make art but producing Quality art requires special talent and ability. Everyone on the planet has their own special talent and abilities, some of them go unseen and some shine brighter than the others. Performing quality art does require special talent, and this can also be genetic. In a recent sport study, it was shown that genetic plays a vital role in the development and the abilities of a player. Visual art was, and is a very tough industry to excel in and many people fail to reach their maximum potential because of the immense competition, but the only ones who survive and shine are the most unique and quirky ones. I believe that the artists that excel are the ones that have a great level of talent, the best examples are Leonardo da Vinci, Pablo Picasso, etc. Regardless of everything, Art is not always about the special talent. There are large number of people who worked really hard to achieve and produce art of great quality and the best way to prove it is sports, because there a lot of sports personalities that don’t have natural talent or they don’t have great genetics but still worked very hard to be the best and have better abilities than most players. Example, NBA player Yao Ming. In conclusion, art is not all about talent but having a special talent would be very helpful for an individual to excel in their own field.